The Delight of Research

iA while ago I was doing some visual research for some workshops I am involved in. One thing led to another, website after website, I found myself going from the protests of  UK Graffiti Street artists to a study of the Berlin Wall prayers and on to the Sagrada Familia Church of the beloved Spanish architect/artist Antoni Gaudi.

Hundertwasser – Friedensreich Hundertwasser’s colourful work intrigued me when I saw his show in Baden Baden, Germany. I took this opportunity to read his bio as I surfed, energized by enthusiasm. The lives and motivations of these people are infinitely intriguing, as is their work.

It really is true that the best way to learn something is to teach it. As I pass on what I learn, I in turn, receive inspiration for my own work and my life. We are each individually, differently, creative.

“Practice these things: whatever you learned, received, heard, or saw in us. The God of peace will be with you.”

Philippians 4:9,

We are human.  We explore.  It is our nature. DS

“Why” Watercolour Collage, DS, 2015 “We are human. We explore. It is our nature.”

Leave a Reply

